Burly & Grum Beyond the Forest by Kate Tenbeth Book Review


Burly & Grum

Beyond the Forest

by Kate Tenbeth

This book is about Burlington Bear and Grum the Groblin’s first meeting. The story then follows them as Grum tries to find a way to prove he’s brave to his family by going to see the Humans.

This is a story full of humor and a little excitement. It was many quirky twists and turns and good lessons. I read Burly and Grum’s Halloween Adventure and Burly’s Birthday Adventure first. I enjoyed them much more than this one. But it was good to know how they first met.

Rating 3/5


Guest Post: Firebolt Book 1 of The Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods

Firebolt Book 1 of The Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods

Title: Firebolt

Series: The Dragonian Series Book One

Author: Adrienne Woods

Genre: YA Fantasy

Publisher: GMTA  Publishing – Mythos


Date of Publication: 20th November 2013

ISBN: 13: 978-1491244654

Number of pages: 289

Word Count: 95 000

Cover Artist: Mary Park and Kitty Bullard

Book Description

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales,

and sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins was no different.

Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.

Now Elena is in a new world, and a new school. The cutest

guy around may be an evil dragon, a prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead

sorcerer may be waking up to kill her. Oh and the only way Elena’s going to

graduate is on the back of a dragon of her own.

Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales. Now it’s time

for Elena to believe in…herself.

Author Bio:

I was born and raised in South Africa, where I still live

with my husband, and two beautiful little girls. I always knew that I was going

to be a writer but it only started to happen about four years ago, now I can’t

stop writing.

In my free time, If I get any because Moms don’t really have

free time, I love to spend time with friends, if it’s a girls night out, or

just a movie, I’m a very chilled person.

My writing career is starting with Firebolt, book one with

the Dragonian Series, there will be four books in total and two to three books

that is about the stories taking place inside The Dragonian Series.

I do write in different Genres, I have a woman’s fiction

called the Pregnancy Diaries, but it would be published under another name. And

then I have a paranormal series, called the Watercress series. There are about

ten novels in that one.

So, plenty of novels to come out, so little time.

I hope you are going to embrace the Dragonian Series as much

as I loved writing them.

Connect with Adrienne

Blog http://woodsadrienne.wordpress.com


Twitter: erichb3

Goodreads: Adrienne Woods

Google+: Adrienne Woods

Rafflecopter giveaway, 3 digital copies

<a id=”rc-dc01e04″ class=”rafl” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc01e04/&#8221;

rel=”nofollow”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

Tour Dates


Firebolt Book 1 Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods

Monday the 9th of December: From the Land of



Spotlight and Guest Post with Mark

Tuesday the 10th of December: Deborah Jay

http://deborahjayauthor.com/ Excerpt

and Spotlight with Deborah

Wednesday the 11th of December: Fantasy Ultimate


Spotlight and Guest post with Grace

Friday the 13th December:

Book Lovers Paradise

http://bookloversparadise.blogspot.com  Spotlight with Donna

Monday the 16th December: Have You Heard Book Review

http://haveyouheardbookreview.blogspot.com/  Spotlight and Guest post with Melanie

Wednesday the 18th December: Cherese Vines

Charming Words


Friday the 20th December: Paperback Hero Aaron


Spotlight and Guest post with Aaron

Monday 23rd December: Indie Author How To


Spotlight and guestpost with Kisha

Tuesday 24th  December:

One Saga The

www.theonesaga.com  Spotlight and Interview with Matthew

 Thursday 27th

December. Crossroad Reviews


Friday 28th December: Reading in Twilight


Spotlight with Julianna

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sticks, Stones, and Dragon Bones III by Evelyn Ink Book Review

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00018]The final chapter of the Darlington sisters’ adventure was worth the wait. The sisters Paige, Bean, Dorrit and Hayde started out with a doorknob, backpacks, a few snacks, and a sword with their mother’s name engraved on it set to face unknown dangers to save their older sister from a beast. The girls truly grew up on their perilous journey, but stayed true to character until the end.

In Sticks, Stones, and Dragon Bones III by Evelyn Ink, the Darlington sisters finally get within reach of their sister, but they have to go through Brakkus (the monster that kidnapped their sister in the first place) and the almost king who is set on ruling whether he has the right to or not. But these things, although scary, do not deter the sisters as they join the rebels and hope it’s the right side. Nothing is set for the girls. Much of their journey has been filled with prophesy and chance, and they use that and their own quirks to get through it all.

I enjoyed this series. It does leave a little bit at the end that does make you want more, but the Darling sisters’ quest is wrapped up nicely with excitement and humor.

I recommend this series.

Rating 4/5

Click below to see reviews by Cherese Vines for:


Sticks, Stones, and Dragon Bones I

Sticks, Stones, and Dragon Bones II