Cherese Vines Charming Words

Follow the Vines to an Adventure

NaNoWriMo 2014 Nearing Half Way Point

on November 12, 2014

Participant-2014-Twitter-Profile

Hello All!

I’m participating in the National Novel Writing Month this year. For real this time. I know I talked a good game the last two years and produced nothing. But I have 22,545 words out of 50,000 as of Day 11 (November 11). I hope to have reached the half way point at least by Friday the 14th.

The book I’m writing this year is part of a series and it has fantasy, adventure, mystery, romance, and science-fiction elements all rolled into one great story with a fantastic ending! Well, when I write the ending, I expect it to be fantastic. But I’m only on book one and only half-way at that.

So I’ve told you nothing about the book and that’s completely alright. It’s still the beginning. As I go on to book two–eventually–I’ll reveal more details. I believe I have an excellent chance of winning NaNoWriMo this year, unless I get carpal tunnel or something. So wish me luck! And I wish luck to all of you writing with me this year!

Also, be on the look out for more info on my new techno sci-fi thriller “Cords of the Ascendant.” I should have a cover reveal, excerpts, release date and pre-order information soon.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

