Cherese Vines Charming Words

Follow the Vines to an Adventure

Happy Easter Everyone!

on April 21, 2014

Hello Everyone!

I’m glad to be back online…sorta. I enjoyed my hiatus. I gave up social media for Lent…sorta. I did have weak moments when I got an email from a blog or someone’s birthday popped up on Facebook. But other than that, it was pretty relaxing. I think I discovered that I was trying to keep up with too much stuff: WordPress, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Pinterest (is the devil), etc. So I’ve decided to keep my online interactions to a minimum and reduce it by half–if possible.

So I’m back blogging, reviewing and such, but just not as often. I have been writing so maybe a new book will come from this social media rest. I have been crafting too…a LOT. Check it out: http://www.pinterest.com/cavcadet/my-creations/

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. I’ll have some reviews up Friday.

Happy Reading!

Cherese Vines Author PhotoCherese

2 responses to “Happy Easter Everyone!

  1. Glad to hear that you are back writing. Yeah 🙂 I know you want to cut down on your social media, but I’ve been having a good response on google+ …. http://bit.ly/1pmVn2f

  2. Not another one! Lol. Thanks for the tip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

