Cherese Vines Charming Words

Follow the Vines to an Adventure

Can You Say Wow?

on February 28, 2012

I have been away from my computer for about a week and the Smashwords download numbers for my paranormal romance Three Weeks in May is 219! I am so excited. I can’t wait to hear what readers have to say. It can be good or bad, I can take it.

So if all my readers could visit my Goodreads page for Three Weeks in May and/or my Smashwords book page (where you can also download it for FREE, tell a friend) and let me know what you think, I would be beyond ecstatic! I appreciate all the support of my family and friends (eg. my blog followers :-)), but I’m not sure that you all are always totally honest with me. I know, it’s hard to tear out the heart of someone you love. So I’m all for strangers doing it. (smiling widely)

So you can rate it anyway you please. I accept grades like we used to get in school:

E (Excellent), S (Satisfactory), I (In Progress), U (Unsatisfactory).

Or maybe A, B, C, D, F (yikes, I hope it’s not that bad).

Maybe you can use 90-100 (that would be nice), 80-89, 70-69, 60-59. Any less and I’ll probably need to just take a solemn vow to burn any printed copies and purge my computer and the world of its offensive group of letterings. But let’s not go there.

Stars are nice too. Gold stars are really nice. They can range from 1 to 5 or even 1 to 10.5

A thumbs up (or down) works too.

I can also work with Blue Book ratings like Excellent, Good, Fair, and Poor.

I also would love a paragraph of praise or a composition of critique (I love my thesaurus).

So bring it on, I’ll wear my thick skin.

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/131660

And remember, my personal rating for Three Weeks in May is R-GP  for Restricted to Grown People, with AC  for Adult Content, and AL for “Irene-isms”. You’ll have to read it to see what I mean.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

